HPMC stands for hydroxypropylmethylcellulose and has been widely used as tablet and capsule excipient and capsule polymer for more than 15 years. Additionally, HPMC products are Kosher, Vegetarian-society and Vegan* certified.
*Please note: Empty transparent and colored capsules are vegan certified. Empty capsules containing the colorant carmine are not vegan certified. Imprinted empty capsules are vegan certified if imprinted with shellac free ink.